A Message for the Houseless Soul

Do not refuse Him Who speaks from Heaven – hear His servants…

quotes and notes and opinions

“Lord, Thou hast been our dwelling-place in all generations.”- Psa 90:1

Some of you despise Christ, my blessed Master. Many of you think sin to be a trifle, and grace to be worthless, heaven to be a vision, and hell to be a fiction. Some of you are careless, and hardened, and thoughtless, without God, and without Christ. Oh! my hearers, I wonder at myself that I should have so little benevolence, that I do not preach more fervently to you. Methinks if I could get a right estimate of your souls’ value that I should speak not as I do now with stammering tongue, but with flaming words. I have great cause to blush at my own slothfulness, though God knows I have striven to preach God’s truth as vehemently as possible, and would spend myself in His service; but I wonder I do not stand in every…

View original post 957 more words

2 thoughts on “A Message for the Houseless Soul

Please share your thoughts

