God’s Comforts Delight

Thank you, Maureen! May God be praised!

Still They Speak

“When I am tossed to and fro with various reasonings, distractions, questionings, and forebodings, I will fly to my true rest, for ‘thy comforts delight my soul.’ From my sinful thoughts, my vain thoughts, my sorrowful thoughts, my griefs, my cares, my conflicts, I will hasten to the Lord; he has divine comforts, and these will not only console but actually delight me.” –Charles H. Spurgeon “The Treasury of David” Vol. 2 p. 147 (on Psalm 94)

View original post

Please share your thoughts

