Good News

.

These words about the Gospel brought me joy. I hope they bless you. Tyndale died for the Lord – for translating a large portion of God’s Word from the original Greek and Hebrew into English. The Authorized Version (King James Bible) was based upon his work. 

.

.

William Tyndale

.

Evangelion (that we call the gospel) is a Greek word and signifieth good, merry, glad and joyful tidings, that maketh a man’s heart glad and maketh him sing, dance, and leap for joy.”

Selected Writings (2003)

edited by David Daniell

via Wikiquote

.

So – let us leap for joy! Even if our leaping is only within our hearts.

.

The Gospel – 1 Corinthians 15

Authorized Version (KJV)

15 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand; by which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; and that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures: and that he was seen of Cephas, then of the twelve: after that, he was seen of above five hundred brethren at once; of whom the greater part remain unto this present, but some are fallen asleep. After that, he was seen of James; then of all the apostles. And last of all he was seen of me also, as of one born out of due time. For I am the least of the apostles, that am not meet to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. 10 But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I laboured more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.11 Therefore whether it were I or they, so we preach, and so ye believed.

2 thoughts on “Good News

Please share your thoughts

