a palace beautiful

“THEN Christian spoke to the porter, Sir, what is the purpose of this house? And may I reside here for the night? The porter answered, This house was built by the Lord of the Hill, and he built it for the relief and security of pilgrims…”

Pastor John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress, part 1

Rosa acicularis, AKA Wild Rose, the Prickly Rose, or the Arctic Rose, Attribution I, Ravedave, 15 June 2007, Wikimedia Commons

Welcome to a ‘Palace Beautiful’ on the net, devoted to the safety and encouragement of pilgrims travelling to the ‘Celestial City,’ the place Jesus has prepared for us.  Take heart as you continue your journey.

.

John 14:1-3

Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.

8 thoughts on “a palace beautiful

  1. Awesome Maria. I think using your name is a good thing. I thought long and hard on that before I started blogging and came to the conclusion that people who are seeking want to talk to a real person, not some nameless faceless gravatar. That’s just me though, I understand it’s not for everybody.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

